loader image

EVENTS

 

Loading Events

« All Events

Finding Your Way Through the Wilderness of Grief: Suicide Loss Group for Mothers who lost a child

August 14 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

PRE-REGISTRATION is required! To see if this is the right group for you please contact Denise at [email protected] to set up a call. 

The loss of a child is an unspeakable trauma. When that death is caused by suicide, the pains becomes more complex. If you have lost a child to suicide, you are most likely experiencing the complicated grief that surrounds this loss. We experience feelings of shame, guilt, anger, blame, shock, and isolation that are difficult to understand.

We recommend individuals be 5 to 6 months out from their loss before joining this group.

The group has 8 to 10 members and two facilitators. All of the participants are working through a complicated set of emotions. Our groups provide a safe, intimate place to talk about your feelings and honor your loved one who passed.

Meetings will be virtual. We will follow The Wilderness of Suicide Grief – Finding Your Way by Dr. Alan D. Wolfelt, Ph. D.  This support group meets every Wednesday for 10 weeks. Sessions begin on August 14 and end on October 16. We will meet from 11am to 12:30pm AZ time (11am PDT, 1pm CDT, 2pm EDT)

Session dates:

August 14, 21, 28

September 4, 11, 18, 25

October 2, 9, 16

This group allows members to:

  • Share without judgment
  • Connect with other loss survivors
  • Learn more about grief including the 6 Needs Mourning and the 10 Touchstones by Dr. Alan Wolfelt Ph.D.
  • Ideas on how to integrate the loss into their life

This group is facilitated by Carolyn Van Ness and Denise Campagnolo.

The 10 sessions are $250 for new members and

$150 for repeat members. 

 

Details

Date:
August 14
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Event Category: