loader image

EVENTS

 

Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Group for Mothers Who Lost a Child to Substance Use

February 22 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

The loss of a child is an unspeakable trauma. If you have lost a child to substance abuse, you are most likely experiencing the complicated grief that surrounds this loss. We experience feelings of shame, guilt, anger, blame, shock, and isolation that are difficult to understand.

We kindly invite you to join our group.. All of the participants are working through a complicated set of emotions. Our groups provide a safe, intimate place to talk about your feelings and honor your loved one who passed.

Meetings will be virtual. We will follow The Wilderness of Grief – Finding Your Way by Dr. Alan D. Wolfelt, Ph. D. This support group meets every other Wednesday at 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM AZ timeSessions begin on Feb. 22 and end on June 28

This group allows members to:

  • Share without judgment
  • Connect with other loss survivors
  • Learn more about grief  including the 6 Needs Mourning and the 10 Touchstones by Dr. Alan Wolfelt Ph.D.
  • Ideas on how to integrate life into loss and grow through grief

Session Dates: 2/22, 3/8 , 3/22,  4/5, 4/19, 5/3, 5/17, 5/31, 6/14, 6/28

*Time change is March 13. Meeting times will be 5pm PDT, 7pm CDT, 8pm EST.

Pre-registration is required! To see if this is the right group for you please contact Charlotte via email at charlotte@ericshouse.org. Once you have joined the group you will receive a book and journal. There is a $50.00 charge to cover the cost of materials.

Details

Date:
February 22
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Event Categories:
,