loader image

EVENTS

 

Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual LGBTQIA+ Support Group for Individuals Who Lost a Loved One to Suicide, Overdose, or Alcohol

February 14 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

When someone loses a loved one to suicide, overdose, or alcohol they may feel extreme isolation, guilt, shame, sadness, and trauma. Grief is an experience that is unique to each person. One’s grief is theirs and theirs alone, but they are not alone. Our support group for LGBTQIA+ community members provides a safe, intimate space to share one’s feelings in response to a profound loss. 

This group allows members to:

  • Share without judgment
  • Connect with other loss survivors
  • Learn more about grief  including the 6 Needs Mourning and the 10 Touchstones by Dr. Alan Wolfelt Ph.D.
  • Ideas on how to integrate life into loss and grow through grief
  • Session Dates: 2/14, 2/28, 3/14, 3/28, 4/11,4/25, 5/9, 5/23, 6/6, 6/20 

*Time change is March 13. Meeting times will be 5pm PDT, 7pm CDT, 8pm EDT.

Our virtual support group is open to LGBTQIA+ loss survivors who have lost a loved to suicide, overdose, or alcohol. We will meet every other Tuesday from Feb. 14 to June 20 at 5pm AZ time via Zoom. 

We will follow The Wilderness of Grief – Finding Your Way by Dr. Alan D. Wolfelt, Ph. D. Pre-registration is required! To see if this is the right group for you contact Kim Hamilton at kim@ericshouse.org or Madison Shirley at madison@ericshouse.org. Once you have joined the group you will receive a book and journal. There is a $50.00 charge to cover the cost of materials.

 

Details

Date:
February 14
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Event Categories:
,